207-871-7771 877-682-9433

MTA Board & Meetings

Next MTA Board Meeting:     

November 5, 2020 - 9:00 AM* 

* Due to the COVID-19 pandemic,  MTA Headquarters is closed to the public.  Anyone wishing to listen to the meeting can do so via the live audio streaming link below.  Anyone with comments or questions during the meeting may e-mail them to JArey@maineturnpike.com or call (207) 632-4386.

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

Live Audio Streaming of Board Meetings*

*Monthly MTA Board Meeting audio stream can be heard live only while meetings are happening.

Bylaws of the Maine Turnpike Authority


Members of Authority

Daniel E. Wathen
Augusta, Maine
Kennebec County
Term Expires: 2024
Robert D. Stone
Auburn, Maine
Androscoggin County
Term Expires: 2023
Michael J. Cianchette
Cumberland, Maine
Cumberland County
Term Expires: 2021
Jane L. Lincoln
Farmingdale, Maine
Kennebec County
Term Expires: 2025
Ann R. Robinson
Portland, Maine
Cumberland County
Term Expires: 2022
Thomas J. Zuke, CPA
Saco, Maine
York County
Term Expires: 2020
Bruce A. Van Note
Commissioner, MaineDOT
Ex-Officio Member


Executive Staff

Peter Mills
Executive Director
Doug D. Davidson Chief Financial Officer and Authority Board Treasurer
Peter S. Merfeld, P.E. Chief Operations Officer
Richard Somerville Director of E-ZPass Operations
Stephen R. Tartre, P.E. Director of Engineering
John P. Sirois Director of Finance
John W. Cannell Director of Maintenance
Lauren G. Carrier Director of Human Resources
Richard R. Barra Director of Fare Collection
Greg J. Stone Director of Public Safety
William H. Yates, III Director of Information Services and Communications
Matthew W. Elliott Controller
Jonathan A. Arey, Esq. Staff Attorney and Authority Board Secretary