Travel Alerts

Crash Alert

Posted on May 2 at 3:45 PM

Motorists traveling southbound on the Maine Turnpike are being advised of a motor vehicle crash. The crash occurred between Exit 25 in Kennebunk and Exit 19 in Wells. Motorists should expect minor delays between Exit 25 in Kennebunk and Exit 19 in Wells. Please use caution and stay alert while traveling through this area. This message will be updated as conditions change.
Additional Information
Collision at mile 21 southbound in Wells. Emergency vehicles are on scene. Approach this area with caution.

Updated on 5/2/2016 at 4:04 PM
The right lane is blocked. Use caution.

Alert Sign Up

To sign up to receive traffic alert notifications by email please click here.

Road Conditions: 800-675-7453
Turnpike Info: 877-682-9433

Board & Authority Meetings

Next MTA Board Meeting:                                                                   

May 26, 2016 - 9:00 a.m. 

Meeting Agenda

Board Meeting Schedule

Live Audio Streaming of Board Meetings

Requirements:*Monthly MTA Board Meeting audio stream can be heard live only while meetings are happening.


Members of Authority

Daniel E. Wathen
Augusta, Maine
Kennebec County
Term Expires: 2018
Robert D. Stone
Auburn, Maine
Androscoggin County
Term Expires: 2017
Michael J. Cianchette
Cumberland, Maine
Cumberland County
Term Expires: 2021
Bryan P. Cutchen
West Gardiner, Maine
Kennebec County
Term Expires: 2022
John E. Dority
Augusta, Maine
Kennebec County
Term Expires: 2019
Freeman R. Goodrich
Wells, Maine
York County
Term Expires: 2020
Karen S. Doyle
Chief Financial Officer, MaineDOT
Ex-Officio Member

Executive Staff

Peter Mills
Executive Director

Peter S. Merfeld, P.E. Chief Operations Officer
Douglas D. Davidson Chief Financial Officer and Authority Board Treasurer
Richard Somerville Director of Customer Service
Stephen R. Tartre, P.E. Director of Engineering and Building Maintenance
John P. Sirois Director of Finance
John W. Cannell Director of Highway & Equipment Maintenance
Lauren G. Carrier Director of Human Resources
Richard R. Barra Director of Fare Collection
Bruce A. Van Note Director of Policy and Planning
Greg J. Stone Director of Public Safety
William H. Yates, III Director of Information Services and Communications
Matthew W. Elliott Controller
Jonathan A. Arey, Esq. Staff Attorney and Authority Board Secretary

  • Follow us
Maine Turnpike Authority © 2012
Maine Web Design by Lighthouse Web Solutions